Asian Side of the Doc: Who will take your pitch?

Access key decision makers at Asian Side of the Doc

Asian Side of the Doc has become the unique marketplace event to meet potential investors, partners and buyers from across Asia and beyond.

Now in its 8th year, Asian Side of the Doc offers extensive business opportunities for documentary professionals with unprecedented access to key players of the fast-growing Asian documentary market.
Projects’ holders will also have the opportunity to book one-to-one meetings with international decision makers at the market.


Here is an overview of some decision makers who have confirmed
their attendance for Asian Side of the Doc 2016:

(To be updated every week – so stay tuned!)



  • Michael O’Neill
    Factual Commissioning Editor,  ABC – Australian Broadcasting Corporation
  • Krishan  Arora
    International Content Consultant, SBS Australia


  • Khairunnisa Yakub
    Senior Producer, Documentaries – Radio Television Brunei


  • Pang Nath
    Deputy Director General & Chairperson, Asean SCI Cambodia – TVK – National Television of Cambodia
  • Kimsreng Ieng
    Deputy General Manager – CTN Cambodia
  • Carlos Philip Bamba Gatdula
    Acting Head of Program – CTN Cambodia
  • Anthony Bernard
    General Manager, Cambodian Broadcasting Services (CTN & MyTV & CBS)


  • Sophie Song
    Programming Manager – Discovery Networks Asia-Pacific
  • Yuanyuan Wang
    Creative Director – CICC
  • Pei Guo
    International Business – Acquisition & Distribution, Phoenix Satellite TV Channel, Hong Kong
  • Casey Chant
    Head of programming – HKTVE – PCCW – nowTV, Hong Kong
  • Dennis Ting
    Acquisition Manager – PCCW – nowTV, Hong Kong
  • Ginnie Cheng
    Senior Acquisition Officer – PCCW – nowTV, Hong Kong
  • Hengyi Zhi
    General Manager (Acquisitions & International co-prods), Da Neng Culture Media Co.
  • Ruby Chen
    CEO, CNEX Foundation
  • Edwina Ngao
    Territory Head, China – A&E Networks Asia
  • Mak Chi Hang
    Principal Programme Officer/Acquisition Unit, RTHK – Radio Television Hong Kong


  • Diego Buñuel
    Head of Documentaries, Canal +


  • Ralf  Quibeldey
    Commissioning Editor, Wildlife & Nature, ARD / NDR – Norddeutscher Rundfunk


  • Sulaeman Gantira
    Program Management & Logistic, Trans7


  • Toshie Yoshida
    President, TI Comnet Japan
  • Yuri Sudo
    Producer, International Co-productions, NHK
  • Akira Yoshizawa
    Senior Producer, Content Development Center – Programming Department, NHK
  • Ken-ichi Imamura
    Executive Producer, Co-productions, NHK Enterprises
  • Toshimasa Nasu
    Programming Director, NHK WORLD
  • Katsumi Gunji
    Chief News Report Production Manager, Asahi Broadcasting Nagano Co. Ltd.


  • Mavourneen  Dineen
    Senior Producer, 101 East Al Jazeera English Channel – Malaysia
  • Nurul Syatirah Bt. Abu Safran
    GM of Content – Asia Pacific, WiseMe Media Sdn Bhd
  • Anita Long
    Senior Manager – Content, WiseMe Media Sdn Bhd

The Maldives

  • Mohamad Asif
    Chief Operating Officer – VMedia Island Broadcasting Company


  • Oyunchimeg Budragchaa
    Director of MNB National TV Channel, Mongolian National Public Radio and Television
  • Tuul Dorjduger
    Merged Programming Department Head, Mongolian National Public Radio and Television

New Zeland

  • Roger  Wyllie
    General Manager, Rialto Channel
  • Alex Lee
    Director, Documentary Edge International Film Festival

The Philippines

  • Ody B. Tolentino
    Head, Acquisitions & Rights Management, ABS-CBN Global Ltd.
  • Alvaro Dan S. Morga
    Head, Multi-platformStrategy & Business Development, ABS-CBN Corporation
  • Roberto Pilares
    Head for Business and Channel Operations – News Channel, ABS-CBN Corporation
  • Wincess Lee
    Acquisition Executive, ABS-CBN Corporation


  • Magdalena  Borowska
    Commissioning Editor / Buyer, Telewizja Polska Sa


  • Adel Ksiksi
    Planning & Scheduling Manager, Al Jazeera Documentary Channel


  • Rohit Tharani
    Head of Content, SEA, Discovery Networks Asia-Pacific Pte Ltd
  • Lahrissa Samijtwong
    Executive – Content Strategy and Acquisitions, Discovery Networks Asia-Pacific Pte Ltd
  • Weixian  Huang
    Executive Producer – Channel News Asia, Mediacorp Pte Ltd
  • Anil  Nihalani
    Head, Connected Media, Mediacorp Pte Ltd
  • Justin Deimen
    Group Managing Partner, Aurora Media Capital
  • Kevin Ho
    Executive Producer, Content Development – A&E Networks Asia

South Korea

  • Tae-Chul Kwon
    TV Programming Department General Manager & Senior Producer – Arirang TV
  • Jeong Jung Kim
    Director of Acquisition & Chief Producer of Programming Dpt, KBS – Korean Broadcasting System
  • Jongil Kim
    Chief Producer – SBS Special, SBS South Korea


  • Kam Jey
    Head of Content – Indigenius
  • Jan Lee
    Commissioning Editor – Olympic Channel


  • Dylan  Yang
    Consultant, DaAi Tv – Tzu Chi Culture And Communication Foundation
  • Jessie Shih
    Head of Acquisitions, PTS – Public Television Service
  • Pai-Zhang Wang
    Commissioning editor – Viewpoint, PTS – Public Television Service
  • Billy Yang
    Managing Director, Chong-I International Corporation
  • Lo Yi-Shin
    Executive Producer, Hakka Television Station
  • Winifred Yeh
  • Corin Tung
    Content Acquisition, GOOD TV


  • Piset Chiyasak
    Acting President, MCOT
  • Soonthorn Areerak
    Executive Vice-President, MCOT
  • Morrakot Na Chiangmai
    Managing Director, Panorama Worldwide
  • Paisarn  Charurattanarong
    Deputy Managing Director, Next Step Company Ltd.
  • Amornphat Chomrat
    Managing Director, Next Step Company Ltd.
  • Thida Plitpolkarnpim
    Founder, Documentary Club Thailand
  • Brian  L.  Marcar
    Managing Director, BEC-Tero
  • Jareuk Kaljareuk
    Chairman of the Executive Committee, Kantana
  • Panu Aree
    Director of Acquisitions, Sahamongkolfilm International Group


  • Mohamad  Soueid
    Senior Producer, Al Arabiya
  • Sohail Anjum
    Content Specialist – icflix


  • Jackie  Alabastro
    Development and Production, Nat Geo WILD
  • John Lindsay
    Director of National & International Productions, Illinois Public Media


  • Abdukhalikov Firdavs
    Chairman of the Board of NAEMM


  • Duong Thi Mai Huong
    Vice Manager of Advertising Sales Department, Vietnam Television (TVAd – VTV)
  • Do Thi Thu Thao
    Executive, Vietnam Television (TVAd – VTV)